Julep

Cheyenne

Bombshell Finish: Matte

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# ASB-001104

Availability: In stock

$14

  • Auburn matte metallic nail polish
  • Auburn matte metallic nail polish
  • Auburn matte metallic nail polish

Quick Overview

Color Description
Auburn Matte Metallic

What it is

Color description: Auburn Matte Metallic


A fast-drying, long-lasting nail polish powered by breakthrough Oxygen Technology that makes nails healthy and more beautiful at the same time. Our proprietary 5-free, vegan-friendly formula also includes strengthening Hexanal and antioxidant green coffee extract.


0.27 fl oz, 8 mL


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Dries ultra-fast & allows 30% more oxygen to permeate the nail bed than other nail polishes
  • Reveals stronger, harder, more conditioned nails in just two weeks*
  • Extends the life of your manicure or pedicure


* Reported by 95% of women in an independent trial

Ingredients

Julep nail polish is 5-free and vegan-friendly. We steer clear of formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, DBP, camphor, and animal ingredients or byproducts.


Ingredients for Cheyenne (Bombshell): Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Polypropylene, Silica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Stearalkonium Bentonite, Sucrose Acetate Isobutyrate, Acrylates Copolymer, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Benzophenone-1, Diacetone Alcohol, Alcohol Denat., Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate, Black 2 (CI 77266), Hexanal, Dimethicone, Phosphoric Acid, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Coffea Robusta Seed Extract

Auburn matte metallic nail polish

Cheyenne - Bombshell is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This polish does not look reddish at all. Looks brown or bronze. Also started chipping off after 3 days. First and last time using this brand.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek and classy I love this color. It is sleek and classy, but it is a little darker than in the photo. The color is still very pretty and is that classy dark that you can wear in the winter but not look unprofessional. The matte glitter finish is perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color I was intrigued by the matte metallic finish and I've come to adore Cheyenne. She is perfect for fall and winter. She can chip rather easily without a top coat, so a day or so into the mani I usually put a coat of Freedom Polymer Top Coat. The glossy top coat really makes Cheyenne come alive! The shimmer is gorgeous. I'd highly recommend her!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, not thrilled - sorry! The picture depicts the color as a vibrant red however, in reality it's much more plum.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! This is my all time favorite Julep polish. I have worn it multiple times and gotten so many compliments on it. I am in love with this polish. It is easy to put on and I love the matte finish. Lasts for days even without a top coat.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is different but long-lasting polish I bumped this polish down to four stars just because, as other viewers have stated, the color is more of a brown-purple color than red. Still a lovely color, though, and it lasted a full week with no chips (with top and bottom coat). Also went on opaque with just one coat.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous! The color is as shown! The finish is smooth,no lines ...dries so fast!My daughter loved it...she's quite fussy about nail polish...hardly wears it! She put it on before I did.She raved about the color,the finish etc.I was blown away myself...I put two coats on..one after the other...in a minute it was DRY!!! This is one great polish!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ☆☆☆☆☆ Going on day 5 of wearing this gorgeous polish! Easy to apply + long wear makes for a happy Maven!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the finish Apparently I liked this so much I ordered it twice - oops! Like the finish, definitely appears more brown than red in person but that's fine with me. I skipped the topcoat to keep the matte look and it stayed on about 6 days, not bad.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Julep Has It! So, my coworker saw my color on my nails. She went to a salon and they didn't have it. I forwarded her Julep to order it!
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is true, but small warning.. Even with a base and top coat, this chips so. easily. It's GORGEOUS. The burnt red is perfect for fall, and the matte shimmer is so much better than glitter (and easier to get off). It didn't stain my nails without a base coat, either! The formula is thin and great for building coats...but this might lead to the chipping issue. I work food retail and wash my hands often, so YMMV.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick dry! This was in my November box and today (end of month) I am just checking it out. One coat and I was dry in less than 30 seconds. At first I didn't think it was going to go matte, but boy was I wrong! Matte, dry and gorgeous color!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not even close to picture. This is a very pretty color and goes on smooth in one coat. I have to agree with everyone else, it looks nothing like the picture. It is definitely darker.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the sparkly matte finish! I love the sparkly matte finish and how long it lasted....but the color is more brownish red than true red.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this color! I love love love this color! Using a topcoat for shine or just as matte makes it double awesome!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I added this on! The color is more of a deep brick red with a slight golden fleck. It's not that far off from Julep's photo in my opinion, and the formula was just amazing. I can't wait to try it with a top coat!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting I like many others was expecting more red. However it's a really cool color. Great for autumn.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fall color I love it. I agree that it is darker than the picture but I still think it is a wonderful fall color. It has a cool brushed metallic look to it that makes it stand out over a regular metallic shade. I definitely want to try more from this collection!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I'm always a bit hesitant about metallics, as they tend to be either streaky or show mistakes, but this polish really surprised me. It's smooth, dried really fast, and barely streaks or shows imperfections. I wish the matte finish top coat was more like the freedom polymer top coat (faster drying and feels stronger) so I could maintain the awesomely chic finish this polish offers. Can't wait to try to other matte metallics!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, yes! I have been hoping for quite some time that Julep would launch a line of matte polishes, however, I'm really not that into metallic. I shied away from the golds and silver option, and figured I'd give Cheyenne a shot and am QUITE glad I did. It goes on smooth and self leveling, dries very quickly, and really is both metallic and matte at the same time. I think the color is pretty true to what appears on the model; in some light it does look more berry toned, but overall I find it's a rusty red that would probably look awesome on just about any skin tone. As far as staying power it concerned I applied a very generic basecoat and two coats yesterday, have since take 2 showers, been to the gym, and haven't experienced any shrinking (which always seems to be a problem for me with Julep polishes) or chipping.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading photo I knocked this down from four stars to three because it's much browner than the pictures. It is a red brown, but more marsala than auburn. As such, it's a lovely color and very on trend. I like the finish too; the metallic hints keep it from being as flat as some mattes are.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Color I really like this color. For me the color swatches were accurate. Polish looks great as a matte and also with a shiny top coat.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as pictured The pictured color is much brighter than the actual polish. In real life, it's marsala, a brown-wine color. Otherwise, the formula is fantastic. You can definitely get away with one coat, and no visible brush strokes. The finish is similar to Zoya's matte velvet. This is a great fall shade.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, Julep scores! One of the best matte formulas I've ever used. The shimmer is readily apparent when dry, it goes on smoothly and easily...and I found the photos to be color accurate!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite so far! I've been with Julep for a couple of years now and I have to say this is my fave polish so far! This burnt chianti red is perfect for my olivey skin tone and I love the matte finish. It looks sophisticated, dries fast and hides all of my messy mistakes! I love it!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the matte metallics julep. I don't know what the other poster is saying. My polish is as pictured and its wonderfully matte but clearly metallic. love them all.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deceptive advertising! I just got this today and the color is totally different from pictured! It is berry purple with a brown undertone, marsala, not even remotely auburn red. I am not even sure how they managed to take these photos. Am disappointed because I have similar colors already. I do like the finish - it is an interesting brushed metallic look. However, it's not that different from the shimmer I have already, and I would hesitate to order a different color if they photograph so poorly - I like to know what I am getting.
Date published: 2015-11-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_5303, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep