Julep

Connie

Classic with a Twist Finish: Crème

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# ASB-000289

Availability: In stock

$14

  • Hot magenta plum crème
  • Hot magenta plum crème
  • Hot magenta plum crème
  • Hot magenta plum crème
  • Hot magenta plum crème

Quick Overview

Color Description
Hot Magenta Plum Crème

What it is

Color description: Hot Magenta Plum Crème


A fast-drying, long-lasting nail polish powered by breakthrough Oxygen Technology that makes nails healthy and more beautiful at the same time. Our proprietary 5-free, vegan-friendly formula also includes strengthening Hexanal and antioxidant green coffee extract.


0.27 fl oz, 8 mL


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Dries ultra-fast & allows 30% more oxygen to permeate the nail bed than other nail polishes
  • Reveals stronger, harder, more conditioned nails in just two weeks*
  • Extends the life of your manicure or pedicure


* Reported by 95% of women in an independent trial

Ingredients

Julep nail polish is 5-free and vegan-friendly. We steer clear of formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, DBP, camphor, and animal ingredients or byproducts.


Ingredients for Connie (Classic with a Twist): Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Bis(Glycidoxphenyl)Propane/Bisaminomethylnorbornane Copolymer, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Acrylates Copolymer, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Benzophenone-1, Silica, Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ext. Violet 2 (CI 60730), Hexanal, Dimethicone, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Coffea Robusta Seed Extrac

Hot magenta plum crème

Connie - Classic with a Twist is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dark and thin Overall, I was disappointed with Connie. It was a lot darker than the website pic and very thin! Seemed more like a sheer than a cream to me.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Color! Awesome color! My new daughter in law picked this one out for herself for Christmas. I have it in my own collection.It's a fave among all my girlfriends.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No different than other reviews Gosh, I love this color sooooo much! So far, this is a nail color I received the most compliments on. However, I had the same issues as everyone else with this product being so thin. I can't deny how beautiful it is, though... so I'll probably still order another one.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Color I like the color but without the right topcoat, its really dull and has no shine. Its super flat.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible cream! Surprise its a jelly! Got this because it looks like such a pretty color online. I completely failed to read the reviews (my bad). I hate the color as it is described to be a cream. It turns out it is a pretty jelly but as all jellies it requires 3-4 coats to get any kinda of purple coverage. if you want a one coat cream don't buy this. If you want a purple jelly this is your color.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is Beautiful However, it is too shear and requires too many coats for proper coverage. Too bad, because the color itself is really pretty.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating to work with! I generally love Julep's polishes and I love the color of Connie... in the bottle. The formula is very strange; it is streaky and thin and it takes several coats to get an opaque coverage. However, as you add each coat, drying each layer in between, it starts to clump strangely and get sticky. I really am at a loss to explain how atypical this polish is. It is sad, because I was so excited about the color that I bought two of them but unfortunately it is not a polish I will ever use again due to the time it takes to apply and the poor finish.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty color but not a creme This is a very pretty color but is more of a jelly. Takes several coats and dries almost matte. Very hard to work with.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the color hate the formula Got this last month and each time I try to use it I am disappointed all over again. I really love the color, but on my nails it's super streaky. I don't mind it being sheer, but there is no way (I know of) to get the streaks and uneven color to look better. I end up removing it immediately after I put it on all my nails.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the color,but it's too watery Terrible formula. It takes 3-4 coats to get on...and who has all day to paint their nails and wait between all those layers. Then it dries matte. I've! I tried putting top coat on for sheen, but with that many layers it was like paste and peeled off in globs. Too bad because the color is beautiful. Makes me so disappointed. Don't waste your money on this.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin formula but lovely color I really like this color but the formula was really thin for a creme finish. It took three or even four coats to get an opaque, even layer.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Formula is too thin I purchased Connie as an add-on to my welcome box and was a little disappointed. I applied a base coat, two coats of color, then a top coat. The two coats were not enough to achieve full coverage and looked streaky in places. It's such a shame, because this is a beautiful color!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color. Horrible Formula. I'm new to Julep. I learned something with this polish - read the reviews before selecting any polish! This color is my 'go to' color so I was beyond excited to get it and try it. I put it on my toes first. I don't like looking at foot photos, so I'm going to spare you an example photo, but trust me that it is awful. I didn't even put it on my hands. Tonight I will be taking it off and putting something else on. I consider myself an 'intermediate' when it comes to polish application and knowledge. Unless you are an 'expert', you'll probably have issues with this polish. I did 3 coats and it's still uneven in some spots. Other spots are super dark and look nothing like the photo. I'll probably try this again in a year when I've forgotten how awful this is and I'm feeling optimistic. Also, Julep, this should NOT be classified as a creme due to the sheerness of the formula. Trust me when I say that the critical reviews are spot on. Don't do it. I found that Flora, although it has a very subtle blue speckle to it, is the color I was looking for. When you hold the two bottles next to each other they are nearly identical. Flora applies 100 times better.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun color! Really fun for summer toes. Raspberry popsicle color- like my favorite neon electric purple shirt I had in 3rd grade. All I need now is a pair of open-toed jelly sandals.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color This one is worth the hastle of a difficult formula.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too uneven Unlike all other Juleps I've tried, this one goes on very streaky and kind of pools, leaving blank spots. I stopped at 3 coats and am still not satisfied with the coverage.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite Got this in my monthly box last month. It's a pretty color but sheer in water...it not opaque at all you can apply 3-4 coats and will still look sheer. It won't dry up as quickly as the other colors. Not my favorite.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color Connie is such beautyfull purple I instantly fell in love with when I saw it online. It dries fast and leaves my feet looking beautiful.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color I have a blouse that matches this polish perfectly
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shouldn't say 'creme' if it isn't one Just pointing out the polish description specifically states this is a creme finish... I too found it difficult to work with but very pretty. Kinda nice on my toes since they take less polish to get a coat on. But 3 coats on toes is a pain. So, still meh. I do like it with a top coat but it is too much work.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Streaky Cool color, but terrible payoff. 4 coats over white basecoat and it is still streaky in spots. Like all neons, the finish is "rubbery" semi-matte.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jelly not Creme I bought this color because it is my sister's name...lol. It said it was a creme but it's a jelly to me. It's a gorgeous color but is a little tricky to apply.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Everyone seems disappointed that it's not "creme", that it takes tons of coats, and that it's streaky... Yes, it's more of a jelly so what. If you don't want to do tons of coats, use a white base coat. If you keep getting streaky coats than you're doing something wrong. It does dry matte-like and was not streaky at all (even w/o my oxygen top coat). I love jellys and sheers, so this was great to me. Since it was a darker tint, it did stain a little, but wasn't bad.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Color in the bottle First time I tried to use over oxygen based coat it was too streaky. Even with a base coat and 4 coats it doesn't look like the picture. Mine is much darker although it does have some shine. A bit disappointing.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to work with. Strange consistency. Didn't go on evenly at all. After two coats it's still dark in some places and translucent in others. Similar color to Bette. I probably won't use it again. I just wanted it because Connie is my BFFs name and her birthday was in the month it came out.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Nail Polish I've Ever Recieved from Julep Uhg - seriously this is the worst polish Ive EVER received from Julep. Thin, runny, uneven, and by the time you achieve an even layer of coats its literally 5 shades darker than it looks in the bottle. The color is not even 10% as pretty as pictured...more like a dull darker purple with no warm berry colors (as pictured). Thanks for wasting my money and time Julep. Advertise your polish colors properly!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same probs as Bette diff name As others have stated this is the EXACT same color as Bette with all the SAME probs! It's not a creme first off which was my main complaint with Bette. Beautiful color, it's a shame they didn't improve the formula this time around. :(
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color. Application is horrid. Such a perfect color but it goes on like elders glue streaky and uneven like a cheap polish. It's dull not a matte not anything normal. I am really disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Love the color but this is definitely a jelly. Takes multiple coats to get coverage but shows flaws and brush inconsistencies. Didn't really care for it even though I love the color. I ended up having to use my hartleigh polish over so it didn't look so bad.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color, but needs work The color is gorgeous and I have received a lot of compliments, but it took three coats and a gloss topcoat to achieve it. Goes on thin with a satin finish, as others have noted.
Date published: 2015-04-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_4397, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep