Julep

Danielle

It Girl Finish: Chrome/Metallic

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# ASB-000291

Availability: In stock

$14

  • Cerulean wave duochrome nail polish
  • Cerulean wave duochrome nail polish
  • Cerulean wave duochrome nail polish
  • Cerulean wave duochrome nail polish
  • Cerulean wave duochrome nail polish

Quick Overview

Color Description
Cerulean Wave Duochrome

What it is

Color description: Cerulean Wave Duochrome


A fast-drying, long-lasting nail polish powered by breakthrough Oxygen Technology that makes nails healthy and more beautiful at the same time. Our proprietary 5-free, vegan-friendly formula also includes strengthening Hexanal and antioxidant green coffee extract.


0.27 fl oz, 8 mL


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Dries ultra-fast & allows 30% more oxygen to permeate the nail bed than other nail polishes
  • Reveals stronger, harder, more conditioned nails in just two weeks*
  • Extends the life of your manicure or pedicure


* Reported by 95% of women in an independent trial

Ingredients

Julep nail polish is 5-free and vegan-friendly. We steer clear of formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, DBP, camphor, and animal ingredients or byproducts.


Ingredients for Danielle (It Girl): Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Apidic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Silica, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Stearalkonium Bentonite, Acrylates Copolymer, Ultramarines(CI 77007), Styrene/Acrylates Coploymer, Benzophenone-1, Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate, Hexanal, Dimethicone, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Black 2 (CI 77266), Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Coffea Robusta Seed Extract

Cerulean wave duochrome nail polish

Danielle - It Girl is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I love it. Great coverage in two coats. Blue blue blue love love love
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible coverage and color I got this as one of 12 free nail polishes for signing up for the maven beauty box and it is my favorite. The color is beautiful and it only takes one coat for perfect coverage. I would absolutely buy this again and would recommend it to everyone I know.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveeeeeee I bought this on Cinco De Mayo because there was a really great deal. I love, love, loveeeee this color! I did a double coat so it'd show up solid but it's gorgeous and because of this one I haven't had the chance to use the others. I'm a brown skinned girl btw, and it's absolutely flattering on my nails.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color I wish this had just a tad more sparkle and shine. it is very 'flat' in color. It doesn't shine and sparkle and just doesn't seem to be the quality of the others I have purchased. However, some might like that. Some have too much sparkle others are just a perfect blend
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty color! Very pretty color, but the formula is a bit on the thicker side. Make sure you don't glob it on too thick, or it will just clump up. Overall, great polish.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color! Goes on great and it is such a gorgeous color! !!!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful! Danielle is such a pretty shade of metallic blue, that it reminds me of peacock feathers. I painted my nails with Danielle and on a whim, I used Cora as an additional top coat on both of my ring fingers. It was amazing!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful polish. I bought this a few weeks ago and got tons of compliments on it! It goes on opaque in 2 coats and has lasted me at least a week. The color is gorgeous! All the ladies I work with wanted some for themselves.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! I love this color and got so many compliments on it!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Blue Shimmer Beautiful duochrome shade. It goes on a little sheer which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. So pretty.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun color Lovely, fun summer color. Had on my toes for a week and a 1/2 and still looks great!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST BUY IT! This polish is beyond amazing. The most gorgeous teal-like, oceanic blue with a violet shift. Indoors it is beyond pretty, but outside, it is mind blowingly gorgeous. I am ordering a second bottle, because I do not want to be without it.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Great colour, easily applied. Have received many compliments.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty multi colored finish shines purple and blue took 2 coats but well worth it !!!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pool blue Such a pretty duochrome. I love that in low light it picks up a lavender hue. It has that skunky blue smell (not as bad as Danica) and it does take a long, long time to dry. This one will dent hours later even with a good fast drying topcoat. A little brush-strokey but not bad. Needs 3 coats in my opinion, I can see some thin spots in bright light with only 2. Didn't wear very long on me, I found myself touching this one up the day after applying it but it's tolerable for the unique color.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! This is a really fun, pretty color. I got it as an add-on and it was definitely worth it.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful I haven't yet been able to see what it looks like on my nails, but it looks like a beautiful color. I like this color blue. Also it was shipped to my house quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, dries pretty quick, and stays on . Once you try this color, you will be addicted! Love it!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this color! Gorgeous color, almost but not quite as deep as India (which is perpetually out of stock). This goes on well, dries super-fast, doesn't get goopy or thick after using half a bottle like many other Julep polishes, and comes off rather easily with minimal staining. This and Danica are my two favorites now.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color shift The coverage is great and the color shift is gorgeous. I have gotten lots of compliments on this polish.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love LOVE This color! I saw this color and thought "this looks pretty". Thhhheeeeennnnnn I saw that it was named after me! If that wasn't a sign, what is?! I am so happy with my purchase! I love this color! Looks fantastic! I keep getting compliments. Works real well with my cheering for my WARRIORS!! :)
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Duochrome Absolutely love the duochrome polishes and this one is beautiful. Wore very well too.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even prettier in person I didn't get this one right away, but after seeing people's photos of it, I had to! It's a great blue with a gorgeous sheen. I can't wait to bring this to the shore to wear on my toes!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful This is the most beautiful polish I've ever had. It fits me and my personality the best. I've gotten so many complements on it. Even at the Electric supply house, getting parts for my husband. The guy behind the desk told me it matched their counter top. lol it did. And that his wife and little girl were always doing their nails. Hmmm may have to get them hooked on Julep.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cerulean crush I was crushed that it looks chrome/metallic in the bottle. Does reflect and look shiny like the picture, while nails are under water. Love it, paired it with harmony.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Great metallic shade. Perfect color for toenails in the summer. Great formulation too! Goes on easily & quick.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this color! I bought this color after seeing a similar one at a nail salon and was unhappy with the look. I painted my toes with this time with the julep danielle and it was so pretty and bright (:
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color and application! Great application and the color is opaque with just a couple coats! Dries fast love it!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty! This is a very pretty, shiny blue with a slight violet sheen. It goes on thin, but smooth and is good coverage with two coats, but I prefer three with this one. Another reviewer claimed its a redo of Monaco and Kayla, but they couldn't be more wrong. I've included photos comparing the three. It does smell pretty bad, but I've noticed all of the "5-free" polishes smell a bit like something I shouldn't say so let's just call it "skunk". But it's not a huge deal because the smell is gone once it dries anyways. I just wouldn't paint my nails with it in the car because a cop probably wouldn't believe that smell was nail polish LOL
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo shineeyyy Perfect shimmery blue for Autism awareness month! The color pops without needing a white base coat, and the staying power is more impressive than some of the Julep products I've had.
Date published: 2015-04-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_4398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep