Julep

Length Matters

Buildable Lengthening Mascara

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# 03-01-00112-N

Availability: In stock

$20

Quick Overview

Buildable, jet black mascara with an extreme lengthening formula that coats lashes from root to tip. The unique, finely tapered micro-bristle brush defines individual lashes and layers for a softly curled, wide-eyed look that stretches the limits.

What it is

Buildable, jet black mascara with an extreme lengthening formula that coats lashes from root to tip. The unique, finely tapered micro-bristle brush defines individual lashes and layers for a softly curled, wide-eyed look that stretches the limits.


To use: Start at the base of your lash line, and pull wand upward smoothly without wiggling. Repeat, applying additional coats until you achieve your desired look.


0.35 oz, 10.1 g


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Beeswax sculpts lashes and creates a flexible hold
  • Vitamin B5 (Panthenol) conditions and fortifies
  • Aloe leaf juice hydrates, repairs, and conditions

Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Beeswax, Iron Oxide (CI 77499), Acrylates Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Sucrose Polystearate, Stearic Acid, PVP, Arginine, Behenyl Alcohol,  Polysorbate 80,  Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Squalane, Hydroxyethylcellulose,  Nylon-6, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Potassium Sorbate, Polyquaternium-10, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Disodium EDTA, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Hexylene Glycol, Silica

We love it with...

Length Matters is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Product! I use this every day! I love it! The mascara add length and curls my lashes. I normally have to use a lash curler but not with this miracle product! My lashes look full and thick, it doesn't smudge, flake or clump and it feels gentle on my lashes. It is by far my favorite! I have never spent 20bucks on a single mascara but this one is worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed This gives me total spider lashes. I wish the brush did a better job of separating each lash. I definitely wouldn't buy this again
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best mascara wand! I received this mascara in my November box and have been wearing it almost daily since! The wand is what really makes all the difference: I feel like I have complete control and am able to reach the tiny lashes I have near the inner corners of my eyes. With other mascara brushes I feel like I am merely pushing it against my lashes, this one feels like it hugs every single eyelash! My eyelashes are pretty fine but with this mascara I have much more length and definition. The one downside is I have noticed a little bit of flaking (not to the extent other reviewers have mentioned) which is why I didn't give this a full 5 stars but I feel like the lengthening and wand alone are a huge plus!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing! I got this in the Holo Nights Mystery Box and I am sooo pleased! It makes it look like I have false lashes! I love it so much.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Length! Got this last month and I love how it makes my stubby lashes appear long. It does flake off a little, but doesn't irritate my eyes like other mascara. Love the brush and I feel like I can coat more lashes without making a clumpy mess.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG mascara! Unexpectedly impressed I was in need of a new tube of mascara and decided to try this in my January box. When I got it, I will be honest that I thought I was going to hate it based on the look of the plastic brush. Reluctantly I tried it anyways and WOW! Bam, CRAZY LASHES! I would like to note that I am someone that has been blessed with really long lashes, this mascara really really plays them up. I have tried other high end mascaras and have used Buxom as my HG for years, but the Julep Length Matters might have it beat. I have not clumping like other reviews have said, but I have also tried to make sure there isn't an excessive mascara on the brush. I have had no issue with it rubbing off during the day or flakes on my cheeks, even after working out. On days when I have been concerned with the formula not being water proof I have also used Anastasia Beverly Hills Lash Genius Waterproof Topcoat, either way the mascara performs great !!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clumpy clump clumps Sadly, this just isn't the non-clumping mascara it's advertised to be. I can get good results on my left eye, but when I turn my hand to apply to my right eye, all of my lashes bunch together like no other mascara I've ever used. Once I comb them out, they are fine, but that's more work than I was hoping for on a daily basis. I haven't noticed flaking, but maybe that's just not an issue for me after spending half my morning routine combing out the lashes. I will continue to practice and see if I can get better results in the future, but it's not so simple straight out of the box.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Mascara! I received this mascara in last month's box (November), and I love it! I was hesitant at first since I love the mascara I've been wearing for years (L'Oreal), but I tried this, and I couldn't be happier. This mascara actually made my lashes appear longer than my beloved L'Oreal, and it lasted at least 9 hours. The consistency was great: no clumping, it wasn't dry, and it separated every lash. This is a mascara I will buy again!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this mascara! I wore it to a party and it lasted the whole night! Plus, it didn't clump my lashes together, or leave clumps of product behind.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect brush The short bristles on the brush are PERFECT for max coverage of each eyelash!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dried Up!! I got this in my box in November and have worn it about 5 times since. I loved it at first! Separated and lengthened my lashes and the brush was easy to use on the fine bottom lashes too without making them look gross. Now its all dried up and goopy? It clumps as im putting it on and yes... eventually flakes off and gets in my eyes. :(
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this mascara Greatest lengthening mascara. I only wish is that it came in a waterproof formula.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Surprisingly Well I'm usually suspicious of mascaras that claim to add much length, but this one really does the trick. It gets a little clumpy on the applicator at times, and it does flake off a little by the end of the day. Not ideal for long-wear uses, but definitely gives a bit of pop to daytime looks.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Starts out great, doesn't last I got this in my November maven box. At first I was pretty impressed at the way it went on, but after a few hours I was having major flaking issues. Also, I have really sensitive eyes because I wear contacts and after trying this for more than a few days my eyes puffed up. It's unfortunate because like I said, it applies SO nicely, julep just needs to tweak the formula and maybe add in a waterproof additive so it stays on longer/better.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Raccoon eyes I love the way this looks on the lashes when you first put it on. Just going by the first appearance, I'd say it's one of the best looking mascaras I've ever tried. If only it stayed that way. It hangs on for about 4-5 hours, and then it flakes like crazy. I was away from home today and didn't realize how much black gunk there was under my eyes until I got home and looked in the mirror. It was embarrassing. Since I paid for it, I'll use it up on my work at home days, so I can wash it off when it starts to flake. But this isn't something I'd buy, when there are so many less expensive mascaras that actually stay on your lashes.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I both love and hate this mascara. It's hard for me to really give this mascara a glowing review. It does a great job of lengthening, definitely sticks true to its claim. But it flakes like crazy and I am left with little specks of black on my upper cheeks. I feel like this formula needs just a little bit more tweaking. I've purchased mascaras from Boots No. 7 for less than a quarter of the price that deliver the same results and last much, much longer.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross, thick, clumpy mess This mascara was okay the first few times I used it. Not worth the price, because it flakes shortly after use. After a few uses it turned into a thick, clumpy mess on the wand. It doesn't apply well at all and leaves clumps on the lashes. It also looks weird on. It gives a plastic texture to your lashes. The stuff comes off easily while wearing, but is ridiculously hard to remove for not being a waterproof formula. It doesn't really dissolve, it breaks off in plastic-like pieces. These also really irritate the eye. It's really the weirdest mascara I've used by far.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing length! I've been wearing Length Matters daily for the last few weeks and I have to say, I absolutely love it! It provides awesome length and doesn't clump. The brush is great for reaching all of my lashes, both upper and lower. The mascara lasts all day, no smudges and comes off very easily with the Bare Face Cleansing Oil. I must say, I'm really loving Julep's makeup products and am so excited to try the volumizing mascara!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not exercise friendly! I was excited to try the mascara and I loved it when I put it on! My lashes looked amazing! After work, I went for a run and to my horror (and quite frankly, it was pretty hilarious) I had black mascara RUNNING down my face. I've never had a problem with mascaras doing that, even the non-waterproof ones. This was definitely a first. The other downside of this mascara is that is a pain to get completely off my eyes, I wake up with raccoon eyes no matter what. It makes my lashes look nice, but as soon as I get home on my non gym days, I have to immediately take it off. I don't think I'll purchase another tube once I'm done with this one.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it This mascara is lengthening, unfortunately it clumps my lashes together. I tried to put on another mascara on first, which didn't work. Next I tried separating my lashes after applying, but the formula is too flexible when it dries for them to separate cleanly. I really wanted to love this, but I just couldn't make it work.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I hate it. I absolutely despise this mascara. I am really kicking myself for basically flushing $30 down the toilet by buying both of Julep's new mascaras. This one is just slightly better than "Go Big" in that it does lengthen lashes, but the brush is so odd that when you take the wand out of the tube, so much product gets on the "bristles" and it leaves my eyelashes caked in mascara. I do not like the spider-y look, I hate when it looks like I caked on tons of mascara. I want to enhance my eyelashes, not look like a little kid playing with makeup for the first time. Will not repurchase. I wish I could get my money back on these. Ugh.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Omgosh, the flakes... The brush is almost identical to my favorite mascara (Rimmel) but the formula flakes. so. bad.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Heavy I thought this would be a good mascara to pair with my waterproof one in order to give me some added length. However, the formula is too heavy and makes my lashes drop even after I have curled them and applied waterproof mascara to set them before applying this product. If you are adding length to straight lashes and you do not want any curl, then this is a nice product. I like the color (deep black) and it does not clump. It is not what I am looking for on a daily basis, but I will likely use it when I wear false lashes.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Length Matters = Miracle I received in my mavens box in November and I've tried many at various price points. I must say that this is by far the best mascara that I've seen ever. I noticed the reviews and I haven't had any issues. I love the way it goes on, and how beautifully long my lashes appear. It removes easy and I can't wait to purchase this myself. Out of approximately 150 different brands, this one is affordable and in my opinion Amazing. Btw, I'm not sure if the other bad reviews about clumping, etc, well it may be possible they touch/rub their eyes. For me, I don't touch, and when I want to remove I just gently rub then follow up with eye makeup remover. I definitely recommend this mascara, and hope that you have a positive results just as I have. No, my eyes aren't magic, my daughter is the only one who doesn't need mascara. She even has to trim them. So when she wanted to start wearing, I showed her clear. Why bring her up, because I prayed that she would be born with her father's eye lashes! 15yrs later she loves that she doesn't need. When I put this mascara on she thought I was wearing false lashes. I have not ever worn false lashes, yet this mascara helps you look like you do!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from thick :/ I got this in my November maven box and I felt the formula was just to thick I'm a simple kinda girl and it took me a minute to put this one on with three children I need something fast and easy I felt like it clumped my lashes up and it flaked like crazy I would hate to see this in the summer.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst... This is one of the worst mascaras I've ever used, including drug-store mascaras. The product itself doesn't clump, but the wand literally pulls your lashes into "clumps". When I first looked in the mirror after applying this product, it felt like I was one of the characters from Rocky Horror. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but not something I want to look like on a daily basis. I will definitely not be repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I can't really review the product because when I opened my mascara this is what I got.... no brush :/
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hey, Gorgeous! The best mascara ever! It doesn't clump and the bristles go great for creating an astonishing look that barely looks real.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like you're wearing falsies! Absolutely adore this mascara! I got it 2 days ago in my monthly maven box and have worn it both days. Several times I was asked if I was wearing fake eyelashes. Phenomenal product that I will continue to purchase!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara The mascara doesn't clump, stays on well, looks great!! I've gotten so many complements on it and it doesn't cost an arm and a legs to buy
Date published: 2016-12-30
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_6177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep