Julep

Light On Your Lips

Full-Coverage Crème Lipstick

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# light-on-your-lips

Availability: In stock

$22

  • Light On Your Lips - Can Can
  • Light On Your Lips - Stepping Out
  • Light On Your Lips - Girl Code
  • Light On Your Lips - Footloose
  • Light On Your Lips - Shimmy
  • Light On Your Lips - Lady In Red
  • Light On Your Lips - Soiree
  • Light On Your Lips - Strut
  • Light On Your Lips - Vixen
  • Light On Your Lips - Happy Hour
  • Light On Your Lips - Last Call
  • Light On Your Lips - Twirl
  • Light On Your Lips - Primp
  • Light On Your Lips - Wink

$22

Quick Overview

A lightweight, saturated lipstick that provides full-coverage color in a moisturizing formula that glides on easily and stays in place.

What it is

Choose from:

  • Can Can – Chili Pepper Red Crème
  • Stepping Out – Watermelon Crème
  • Girl Code – Dranonfruit Crème
  • Footloose – Poppy Crème
  • Shimmy – Emberglow Crème
  • Lady in Red – Grenadine Crème
  • Soirée – Oxblood Crème
  • Strut – Plum Nectar Crème
  • Vixen – Punch Bowl Crème
  • Happy Hour – Magenta Crème
  • Last Call – Hot Fuchsia Crème
  • Twirl – Carnation Crème
  • Primp – Marsala Crème
  • Wink – Tea Rose Crème


A lightweight, saturated lipstick that provides full-coverage color in a moisturizing formula that glides on easily and stays in place.


0.12 oz, 3.6 g


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Extra-finely milled pigments provide saturated color with smooth application
  • Shea Butter heals dryness and enhances moisture
  • Rosehip Seed Oil delivers essential nutrients to protect, soothe, and repair
  • Malvaceae Lipid Extract improves barrier function so lips retain moisture
  • Green Coffee Bean Oil invigorates skin and promotes cell turnover

Ingredients

RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX, OZOKERITE, DIMETHICONE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, CETEARETH-20, COFFEA ARABICA (COFFEE) SEED OIL, ROSA CANINA (ROSEHIP) FRUIT OIL, HIBISCUS ABELMOSCHUS EXTRACT, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, SQUALANE, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE, PHENOXYETHANOL

May Contain: TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), RED 36 (CI 12085), RED 6 (CI 15850), RED 7 (CI 15850), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), RED 33 LAKE (CI 17200), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), RED 21 (CI 45380), RED 22 LAKE (CI 45380), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), RED 30 (CI 77360), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491/77492/77499), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), RED 40 (CI 16035), MICA (CI 77019)


Light On Your Lips is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I've ever tried This goes on beautifully and has an absolutely lovely color to it. I'm causacian and very pale, kind of Irish. The color brightens up my whole face and doesn't look like I've put on five pounds of makeup.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent--mostly I have these lipsticks in a ton of colors and for the most part, I love them. Happy Hour is probably my favorite lipstick, ever. However, a few shades miss the mark in application. Twirl and Footloose both apply horribly, are patchy, settle into lip lines, etc. But the others, like Happy Hour, Footloose, Can Can, etc. are great. They're slightly drying once you blot them but stay put all day.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I recieved the shades "Chit Chat" and "Can Can" in two seperate boxes. I fell in love with Chit Chat! It's perfect for everyday use and it's perfect for my skin tone. (I'm very pale with blonde hair) I was very wary of even trying on Can Can but I like the shade as well. The texture is creamy yet it dries down a bit (at least with Chit Chat). I've kissed my boyfriend and have had none transfer to him.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect Lipstick Ever I bought this about 2 weeks ago, I love this Lipstick, It is my favorite now. I can put it on in the morning, and 5 hours later it is still there. I drink a lot of coffee to. Just a little bit rubs of, not very much at all. I will not ever purchase a different kind of brand of Lipstick ever again. JULEP is now my brand. I have already made another order for Blush, So I'am hopefull it is as good as the Lipstick.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but like the lip butter better This goes on really smooth (although it feels slightly loose in the tube), and lasts for quite a while. I like the way it feels on my lips, but still like the feel of the lip butter better. LOVE the color!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tutu - peachy, sheer, and wore terribly I purchased this in Tutu and was very disappointed. Tutu is more of a peachy pink in person than it appears on the website, and it took several layers to build up the color because it is more sheer than I expected from a "full-coverage lipstick" (my lips are not that pigmented). Worse, it wore terribly--even with exfoliated and moisturized lips, the color settled into any crevice it could find and transferred to anything that touched my lips. I have never had a lipstick wear this terribly before. I do love the sturdy, magnetized case and the formula did feel very light and buttery, but I'm very wary to try another color because Tutu at least was so terrible.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Hour I bought this lipstick in the shade "happy hour", the color is fantastic, keeps my lips soft and the color stays on for a very long time, almost like a lip stain. I have very pale skin and this color is very bright on me, but makes for a good statement look when I feel like doing a more neutral eye shadow.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is a beautiful lipstick! The color is great!!!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick - Strut My favorite color is Strut. It's kinda purple and it makes your teeth look whiter. Very soft on the lips - beautiful color. And I know it's good because my youngest daughter (22) asked to try it and conveniently took it with her and I had to order another one. hahaha
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick Love this product. Stays on your lips with a beautiful color and feels luxurious.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LIPSTICK EVERRRRR I love this lipstick! Let me find the words... Strut is my everyday shade, I make sure I never run out. If you are looking for a ipstick that delivers color, longevity, hydration, and practicality, THIS is what you need. This lipstick gives me no fuss and total payoff.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant red! Creamy lipstick. The color is as pictured...just fabulous!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like that the lid won't slip off the tube I like that the lid is tight and won't slip off the tube in my purse. Like the colors
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color, not so much in consistency I purchased this in the Black Friday shopping deal. I really like the color, I have the pale pink color. At first it feels smooth as I put it on, but it clumps up a few minutes after it is put on. It also dries my lips out too. I've taken to putting on chapstick under the lipstick so it is smoother, and my lips stay moisturized.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Twirl I bought this recently and I love the creamy feel and long lasting wear, but the color is so fluorescent that makes my lips look kind of orange-pink. I tired to take pictures but camera filters out fluorescent color. I would not recommend that color. I would recommend that brand tho.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and wear! Bought this color as a winter pick me up and got JUST what I was looking for. This is my first purchase of the "Light on Your Lips" series of full coverage creme color and I think I will try other colors...
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color, but a bit dry on the lips I love the color of Chit Chat. I am a fair skinned blonde with blue eyes and am in my mid-50's. This mauve-pink color is natural looking but adds a really nice depth at the same time. There is no fragrance or flavor - wonderful! My only complaint is that it feels drying to my lips and doesn't seem to last very long. I have another Julep lipstick in a deeper color that seems much more emollient. I am new to this line so am not sure based on these mixed experiences and cost of the product whether I will order any more products. I think I can find something similar at the drugstore for a fraction of the price.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color not accurate Nice consistency but color description is inaccurate. I thought it be more plum but it's definitely pink on me (fair with yellow undertones). Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soirée surprise This color(soirée) is a really deep gem/raisin color. Picture below is me at work. I did a very light swipe across both lips and mixed with Chapstick's Cake Batter to keep it from looking dry. I was sad at first when I forgot to edit my monthly box details, but I actually really like this as a fall color!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lips love Twirl I have a HARD time finding a good lipstick ...I avoided them for years actually. Always drying my lips out or disappearing like 5 minutes later if they are "moisturizing." Julep's lip products have ALL impressed me starting with the wonderful lip crayons. I ordered this lipstick in TWIRL ...I loved it so much I wore it on my wedding day during the reception. It stays on and most importantly it does not dry my lips out. I am ordering another color. Make more PINK/Mauve options Julep ! Thanks
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisturizing I just love this lipstick! I had bought this product before and ran out so I purchased the same color again. Other lipsticks left my lips dryed out. "Light on your lips" is just that. And the moisturizers condition my lips leaving them refreshed not all dried out. It's a winner!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lipstick itself is hard Not sure why the lipstick is hard, and I have to swipe it many times to get color on my lips. The color is streaky too.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last, dries lips The shade I got is beautiful! It goes on smooth and feels nice on, unfortunately that feeling doesn't last. I find within under 30 minutes I have no color on fullest part of lips, and the inside of lips, I only have color around outside edge. It also dries up quickly. I've tried reviving it by applying lip balm to soften it up and it lasts under 20 minutes. I don't know why I'm having so much trouble with this lipstick, I have same issue with lip crayon yet there are so many 4-5 star reviews. I've had better luck with cheaper drugstore brands. My lips are not overly dry and don't crack or peel so I don't get it. Wish I had the good experience other reviewers have as I love the color!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick ever! I grew up thinking lipstick was made of weird things and for older women... Thank you Julep for changing my mind!!! I got my first LOYL as part of a Sweet Steal trio and was nervous to try it out. I now have it in 5 shades and love all of them! Great color payoff across the spectrum from nudes to pinks to berries and reds. The formula isn't drying or cakey - my lips don't get chapped while I wear this and it is easy to reapply without looking overdone. I alternate between this product and Plush Pout on an almost-daily basis!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this!! I love this product! So smooth but not sticky! Get it!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only for the Great Colors I have three shades of this lipstick, chit chat, lady in red, and last call. Two of which I received in monthly boxes, the other one I purchased myself. Absolutely love the colors, and it is so easy to apply, but it is by no means long lasting or non-drying to your lips. Without using primer and powder in multiple layer application, you will have to apply this lipstick at least every two hours for it to stay fresh looking and not dull - I do everything I can to make it last because I love the shades so much. Also, without putting a base of primer on my lips before applying this lipstick, my lips were completely dried after an hour of wearing. I'm not really sure I would call it "light on your lips." It's a shame because the colors are so great!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chit Chat - perfect color Found my perfect color: chit chat. I'm a fair colour skin, I've always been trough watermelonny colours for my lips. This one just enhance my natural lip color. The texture is perfect, dry to touch and hydrating my lips. The magnetic cap is also a nice tought, that way, you don't find it open in the bottom of your purse.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and Stays! I've used this for awhile now and it is my favorite lipstick. My favorite color is by far Girl Code, but I'm definitely going on be trying more!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage and Feel On a whim, I decided to purchase this lipstick in twirl. I'm fair skinned and wanted something that would be subtle since I don't wear that much make up, and I got exactly that. I really like the coverage and feel of the lipstick as well as the matte finish it gives. Overall, it's great!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Formula, Good Wear-time, Vibrant Colors I love LOYL! I have two of them and I'm debating on which color to get next. The formula is really hydrating and feels great. And they last a good while as well, depending on whether you're eating or drinking. Chit Chat is a gorgeous neutral on me -- just a little rosier than my natural lips. Footloose is a fun, bright orange-coral color that is nowhere near my comfort zone. However I'm building up to it and have enjoyed layering it with Chit Chat, Bisou, At Midnight, and my other lipsticks. Brave pretty, right?
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_4362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep