Julep

Lock Down Your Brows

Iconic Brow Gel

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# ASB-000151

Availability: In stock

$22

Quick Overview

Clear-setting gel infused with brow-boosting peptides and nourishing Power Cell Complex™ that shapes and tames brows with a flexible, natural-looking hold.

What it is

Clear-setting gel infused with brow-boosting peptides and nourishing Power Cell Complex™ that shapes and tames brows with a flexible, natural-looking hold.


To use: Brush across brows to define and shape. Clear formula can be worn alone or to help set brow color.


0.17 oz, 5 mL


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Lasts all day with no crunchiness or flaking
  • Conditions hair and prevents breakage
  • Stimulates keratin production and promotes hair growth by activating the stem cells of hair follicle and encourages healthy regrowth in sparse or over-plucked areas
  • Vitamin E nourishes and moisturizes brows
  • Green Tea Extract antioxidants protect from environmental damage
  • Fruit Extracts clear follicles of excess buildup of dead cells, allowing more room for thicker hair growth

Ingredients

Ingredients for Lock Down Your Brows Iconic Brow Gel: WATER/EAU, POLYSORBATE 20, AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER, TETRASODIUM EDTA, PROLINE, BIOTIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE (VITAMIN E), GLYCERIN, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, OCTAPEPTIDE-2, MYRISTOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-17, SACCHARUM OFFICINARUM (SUGAR CANE) EXTRACT, CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) FRUIT EXTRACT, BETAINE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT, HEXAPEPTIDE-11, PVP, PHENOXYETHANOL, DECYLENE GLYCOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, ROSA CANINA (ROSEHIP) FRUIT OIL, COFFEA ARABICA (COFFEE) SEED OIL, HIBISCUS ABELMOSCHUS EXTRACT, SQUALANE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, TRIETHANOLAMINE


Lock Down Your Brows is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this! It keeps my brows in place without being crusty!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have brows that poke out, curl, you name it...but this product keeps everything in tact! Makes crazy brows managable!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I bought this brow gel during the 50% off cyber monday sell and I am OBSESSED. This stuff really keeps your brows in check and holds all day until I get into the shower. I heard it helps with hair regrowth and I was a little skeptical but after a couple weeks my brows are getting fuller and I am noticing growth in a spot where I over plucked in the past. This brow gel is amazing and I will be back for more when my current bottle runs out!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the all day hold I highly recommend it it works great last all day eyebrows on fleek
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gel I love the small applicator as it gives me more control of how I want to brush my brows. The hold of the gel is great. This is just as good as my Anastasia brow gel, the brush is better, and it costs less! I'm converted!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really does lock I tried this brow gel and didn't rub off. And was easy remove at the end of the day
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works! I have been using Lock Down Your Brows for over a year now and I LOVE it!! I initially started using it to tame my very thick brows. I claims that it helps with regrowth, but I didn't really think it would help much. I have a scar through one of my eyebrows from an accident and I did not have much hair growth around it. Now my brows have grown back around the scar to the point you do not see the scar. This stuff really works!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brows Love this product keeps my brows in place and they stay in place.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow I have very untamable eye brows. I mean they are crazy and everywhere. This product is the first of it's kind that I have ever used. I didn't even know this stuff existed. This came in a set that I purchased and it is amazing. It's like my eyebrows how been whipped into place and are scared to move from their spot when using this. It has become a staple in my makeup routine now and I can't go without it even if I go without makeup.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! My eyebrows tend to go which ever way they want and this has been a real gift to my morning routine. No more wayward brows!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, needs a tweak or I need to do better I have very thick eyebrows that like to move about and make it look like I've just rolled out of bed so I was pleased to find that with this brow gel my eyebrows stayed in perfect shape for a full nine-hour retail shift. No weird smell, performed like a champ & has the added benefits of being good for brow health. My one complaint is that I struggle to not get too much product on - once it has dried down I notice bits of extra product clumping through my brows. This could be from the liquid-y formula taking too easily to the applicator or a combination of the filler pencil & shadow I use before the gel along will the sheer amount of brow that I have to brush through. Will continue use of the product to see if I can improve my own technique.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! It holds my stray brows in place all day. I got it in a mystery box, and I didn't even know I needed it until then!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used Daily I love "Lock Down Your Brows". I use it every day as a part of my very minimal, put on at stop lights, makeup routine to keep my crazy eyebrows healthy and under control. Will purchase again, and again...
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small brush I got this as an add-on just to try it out and I love it. I will definitely repurchase when it runs out. Keeps my brows in place. And I think it is making them grow more quickly cause I've noticed I need to pluck more often.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well ! Very pleased with this brow gel. Keeps brows nearly in place without making them too stiff.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On Point! I didn't realize my eyebrows were not on point until I tried this! Amazing!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rarely use Okay, maybe this is more successful for others. I like that it's clear, but it has no control over my more difficult hairs and it makes all the others slick together so that it just looks oily and wet. Since I don't usually go for the fresh from the pool look, I rarely use this. When I do, it's for when I want to be absolutely sure my brows stay in place all night no matter what weird dance moves I have in store. All in all, not that impressed but I'll keep using it.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dries out I'm sad to write this poor review, as I seem to not have had the same experiences as others. I got this in my last mystery box. I'm not sure if it's my skin, but a few hours later, it flakes and looks like my skins is dry and flaking. Glad it was free. I'll probably save the brush and continue to eye it as an eyebrow comb.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I never gave my brows a second thought until I realized I could really use a brow gel to tame them down a bit. And then my brows started regrowing in areas that I over plucked years ago and now they are great looking!! If you brows need any help at all I highly recommend trying this. FYI I've been using almost daily for 3-4 months and noticed a real difference a few weeks ago.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from alright Maybe it works maybe it doesn't not for me, I guess it's OK no big impact as discribed
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brows I love how easy this is to work with. There is no crunchy feeling after. I'm not sure how well it will thicken my brows, but time will tell. For work I don't wear makeup, but I've been putting this on to feel finished.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Weight! The brush is the perfect size, the gel is light weight and it keeps everything in place all day.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grows Sparse Areas, But Doesn't Lock Down Hairs I have long eyebrow hairs that have a mind of their own. This product doesn't hold them down for me unlike the Anastasia brow gel where my brows are locked down until I was my face. But this did help grow hairs in little sparse areas. So I use this after I was my face after work. I add my eyelash rapidlash and this to my eyebrows and I have noticed growth. So if it doesn't work for locking down your brows, you definitely have a nice treatment for growth.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aww (Wait for it) Some... Awesome!! Came with my package a few months ago and loved it from day one!! I am very minimal on makeup so this naturally accenting and taming my eyebrows was a plus. The best part was that it got my eyebrows to grow back beautifully in overplucked areas from the past.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brow gel Hopefully it will grow some of my over waxed eyebrows
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I want to like this more than I do. It has a slightly better hold than clear mascara (which I had been using on my brows), but not enough to make me want to purchase it again.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brows Ahead! I bought this to try it out and use it everyday! I used to use a pencil and it worked well but this blew my old brow techniques out of the water! I use this daily, it doesn't wear off and it keeps my brows locked down in a perfect shape. I use it with the brow powder as well and it is the best my brows have ever looked.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brow Dandruff When I first got this I was surprised at how tiny the wand is, but then when I tried it the first few times I still got way more of the product on than I wanted. OK, fine, I adjusted to use less and that worked out...except for the fact that after a few hours, I had flakes all throughout my brows to the point they looked like I had brow dandruff! I've done everything I can to avoid this, to no avail. Thus, although it may promote hair growth where it's needed - and that's an awesome feature - I'm still just not going to use it anymore. :(
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyebrows on Fleek! Really happy with this product, I've never used anything on my eyebrows before and had gotten this product in my monthly maven box. Therefore I decided to give it a try and this stuff is amazing. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I am so happy I bought this! I have sparse eyebrows and this product combined with the brow filler is a complete game changer! My eyebrows are actually GROWING due to this product!
Date published: 2015-06-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_4469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep