Julep

Mighty

Nail & Cuticle Serum

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# 05-01-00004

Availability: In stock

$28

Quick Overview

A powerful nail and cuticle serum that transforms dry and damaged cuticles almost overnight, and results in stronger, smoother nails with fewer ridges, less splitting, and brittleness in just 2-3 weeks.

What it is

A powerful nail and cuticle serum that transforms dry and damaged cuticles almost overnight, and results in stronger, smoother nails with fewer ridges, less splitting, and brittleness in just 2-3 weeks.


To use: Apply to cuticle area twice daily for two weeks, then once a week for maintenance. This serum is so powerful, you only need one half-turn per hand. Can be used on bare or polished nails. Allow serum to dry completely before applying polish.


0.08 fl oz, 2.4 mL


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

92% Agreed it softens and nourishes cuticles in 1 day

After 14 days of use:

  • 94% Agreed it revitalizes nails and cuticles
  • 92% Agreed it hydrates, conditions and strengthens nail
  • 90% of participants agreed there was a reduction in hang nails after using the product

Ingredients

Water, Pentylene Glycol, Glycerin, Octapeptide-2, Myristoyl Pentapeptide-17, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Camelia Sinesis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Betaine, Hexapeptide-11, Hexandiol, Caprylyl Glycol, Acrylic Acid/Acrylamidomethyl Propane Sulfonic Acid Copolymer.


Mighty is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my peeling nails I have always had a problem with my nails peeling and splitting, more so after years of wearing acrylic nails. My nails were in need of some help. I saw this was an option for the April Maven Box, so I thought why not give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised when only after 2 weeks of use the peeling on my nails has stopped. I like the design of the pen but wished it was clear so you can see when you need to reorder. I will be definitely be reordering this product.!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing comes out! My cuticles are always in need of some moisturizing, so I was excited when I got this in my monthly Maven box. Unfortunately I will never know if it works, because nothing comes out of the tube, no matter how many times I click to turn it. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product but High Price I wanted to use my Jules, so I decided to curate a box of treatments and tools. Mighty seemed like a good option since it's normally expensive. The product is great. I normally keep my cuticles in good shape, but this has still made me see an improvement in how supple my skin feels. The formula is super lightweight and sinks into my skin. No residue or oiliness. I have not found that it lifts my nail polish as I read elsewhere, nor do I have to use a ton of clicks to get product out for one hand. JULEP: you do need to restate how many clicks you need per hand. "1/2 rotation" is unclear and makes it seem inaccurate. I did need to turn the thing quite a few times at first to get the initial flow going, but anyone who has used a brush pen product in beauty or crafting should be aware of this, as it's totally normal. I think the packaging is great, but I'd rather have more plain packaging and a plastic pen if it will lower the price. I'd much rather spend more money on skin care than makeup, but this is a little much for just the cuticles. Not enough for me to knock a star off, but perhaps something for Julep to take into consideration.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from removed crack from my fingernail It stopped a split in my fingernail. When i stopped using the product, the split came back, so i reordered.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If it worked perhaps it would be good I like a few other reviewers must have a defective product. The box says you only need a half click per hand, but the liquid doesn't come out of mine unless I turn it ten times. I would love to be able to use it normally as it seems it would be good for my nails.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs work I recently got this in my julep subscription box and I was excited to get a product for my cuticles. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. I tried to apply to my nails and no product comes out at all. After about a 100 clicks and turning the bottle upside down to see if it works I gave up. I think that this product should be redesigned clear so that you can see if the product is being pumped out.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldnt know I cant get anything out of the tubing. It seem that this has been an ongoing design flaw with no fix.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low value, sky-high price Cuticle serums are nothing new, and Julep's version is fine, but just so, so, so unnecessary. Full price is an astounding $28, which must be due to the unnecessarily luxe packaging. It's moisturizer in a pen, let's not get crazy. I typically buy a mass-market version with a plastic pen for $1 that works at least as well, if not better. Is a space-age silver faux metal pen from Julep worth *28 times* that amount of money? No. Julep Mavens look for value, and this does not provide it
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mighty over-priced This product is 'Mighty' alright, but not for it's performance. Yes, the packaging is shiny and pretty, including the box. Very impressive indeed. However, I found this product worked no better than other indie brands. And for what this item cost me, there's not a lot of product in this shiny, pretty tube. So if you want to simply look chic and classy when pulling this pen out of your purse then by all means spend the money. But if you want a decent product at a decent price, there are lots of other choices.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Didn't customize my box this month and received this. At first I was a bit disappointed because I don't normally like cuticle products as I think they're too oily. Not this one! It's amazing! Takes less than 30 seconds to dry completely and isn't oily at all. Makes your cuticles look nice right after application. Please note the first use requires a good 15 or so full turns to get product flowing to brush, then I need 2-3 turns per hand, not 1/2 turn as stated.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Gosh I literally opened my box yesterday and put some on. I woke up this morning and my cuticle line looks much better. I wish I would have taken a before picture. I never in a lifetime would have thought to see results over night. I swear I buy my julep box and they don't pay me to say this. I feel like I wouldn't believe my review if I were to read it. But it's true. It seemed like it took forever for me to twist the product up for it to start coming out. But once it did it wasn't oily, it seemed to soak in instantly. I'll add a photo now and try to add another in a few more days
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Come Out? Not sure what the deal is, I love the very little of the product I can get out, but it hasn't been much. I've had this thing for months and can't get any of the liquid to come out. Feels like a waste of a good chunk of money and I hate saying that because I love just about everything else Julep sells! :(
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing My first order was defective and when I contacted Julep, they quickly sent me a replacement. Their customer service exceeded my expectations! I love the product, but not sure if the amount is worth the price.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great First I want to address the negative reviews regarding the amount needed. While it does take more than a single click for enough product to come out, it does NOT take more than 2-3 clicks per hand, which if you consider 4 clicks an entire rotation, then 2 clicks would be 1/2 which is what the instructions state is needed (they really should reword this as it is unclear.) This is a lightweight serum, not an oil and I think people are expecting to see a large glob come out like it would if it was an oil based product. You do not need a lot; a light coating is all it takes and if you use too much it takes a while for it to dry and who wants that. There is no need to saturate the brush because in then end you will be wasting product and the pen won't last as long. That said, I use this every night before bed along with my favorite nail oil and feel it has helped strengthen my nails
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great when you use it right. I love this stuff! It works great, a real treat for my cuticles and nails. First you have to "prime the pump" hold the unit bristles down and turn the bottom until you see some product. Next the instruction say a half TURN per hand not one click per hand, a half turn is about 10 clicks. If you store your item lid up or laying flat for an extended period of time you may have to prime the pump again. Mighty N&C Serum helped my nails get stronger and keeps my cuticles in great shape.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't work I'm not sure if I'm attempting to use the product incorrectly, but no serum is released regardless how how much I spin the base. For this reason I can't truly review the product; I can only comment on the delivery system.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been using this product for quite a while now, and love it. Great for moisturizing and helping make your cuticles much more manageable. I don't use it daily, only 1-3 times per week, but always see fast results. A smaller version for on-the-go would be great too!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for fragile nails For years, I've been battling weak fingernails that peel and split constantly. I had to paint them just to hide them, which only made the issue worse as they got more dry and damaged. None of the strengtheners I tried worked (including the Oxygen Treatment, sorry Julep!). About a month ago, on a whim, I brought this to work and started applying it at my desk maybe 1-3 times a day. It goes on easily and dries in less than a minute with no visible residue. After about a week, my nails were noticeably stronger and the peeling issue is virtually nonexistent. Now my polish stays on longer because my nails are healthy, and I use this for a few days between colors to keep them strong. This serum is nothing short of a MIRACLE for me! I'm so thankful that I found it.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Purchased this over 2 weeks ago and noticed a difference after using it 3 days! My cuticles are no longer rough and peeling. Also noticed that my nails are growing out fast and stronger. Will continue to purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed First off, this takes more than "1 click". Sometimes I click 5 or more times and still get nothing. I love the idea of the brush applicator, but it doesn't work as expected. As for the serum itself, I wasn't that impressed. It's moisturizing initially but it isn't any more so than a standard hand lotion would be. I found that I benefited from more than 1 application each day given how dry my hands and nails get throughout the day. I prefer the Your Cuticles Look Thirsty over this product as I found it to be more moisturizing that would last longer. Next up I will be trying the Essential Cuticle Oil in the roller ball...
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mighty nail and cuticle serum I've only had this product for a week, but there's a definite improvement in my cuticles which were dry. I've even started using it on my toenails and have noticed an improvement there. It may be awhile until my fingernails show any difference, but I'm looking forward to it.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When It Works, It Works! I have a really hard time getting the serum to come out. I've twisted and twisted and gotten nothing. Then sometimes I will not twist at all or only do it one or two clicks, and a bunch comes out. It soaks in fast and it seems to be helping. My cuticles are super dry and cracked and I get hangnails a lot so I really was looking forward to this...but it is frustrating that it doesn't work right.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best !!!!!! I've been using this serum for a couple years. 2 things I like best: it absorbs quickly so no greasy mess anywhere. It soften & heals abrasion/irritations within hours.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not release serum Unfortunately, I cannot comment since the tube does not release serum on a reliable basis. It either comes out in a large burst or not at a;;
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cuticle and nail serum I have been using this product for about a year now and my formerly weak, split and awful nails are now nice and hard, never have a problem with my cuticles. I love this stuff.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! This is hands down ;-) THE BEST product for strengthening and hardening nails I have EVER tried. It actually makes my nails hard and long and strong. I don't know what's in this stuff, but it's a MIRACLE product. SIMPLY AMAZING.I use this plus the oxygen treatment and my nails seriously always look like I have just gotten a professional french manicure. LOVE!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff This is the second one of these that I have purchased and I LOVE it. My cuticles stay so dry and ragged during the winter and this is a life saver.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Either Broken, or Doesn't Work My product either has to be broken or this "mighty" serum doesn't work at all. No matter how many times I click, I have yet to see or feel any oil. In fact, I'm fairly positive my cuticles are now worse off. I see I'm not the only one with uses on this. Don't waste your money!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Julep Mighty Nail & Cuticle Serum Have bought several of these. They really do strengthen the nails and help to eliminate the ridges and splits.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the 911 set!! I really can't stand the design of this pen, but I would still buy it occasionally to get me by until the 911 set would be back in stock, and now I see that it's not even on the site... The pen is really unreliable, large, and actually pretty annoying. The serum that comes in the 911 set has a clear bottle so you know exactly how much product is left, and the sponge tip applicator lets you use as much or as little product as you like without being at the mercy of this click pen that works sometimes and not others. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OTHER DESIGN FOR THIS SERUM. The serum itself is magical, so why sabotage a great product with poor design??
Date published: 2015-11-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep