Julep

Night Shift

Deep Sleep Facial Mask

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# 07-01-00014

Availability: In stock

$34

Quick Overview

A reparative moisture mask that does the heavy lifting while you’re fast asleep so you wake up to a brighter, smoother, and firmer complexion.

What it is

A reparative moisture mask that does the heavy lifting while you’re fast asleep so you wake up to a brighter, smoother, and firmer complexion.


To use: Use 1 or 2 times a week. Massage a thin, even layer into skin before bed, then rinse off in the morning.


2.8 oz, 79.3 g


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Reaches deep to stimulate cell turnover and renewal
  • A clinically proven peptide blend works to retexturize skin
  • Sodium hyaluronate and botanical extracts deliver maximum moisture

97% reported improved elasticity*
93% reported softer and smoother skin*

*Clinical study of 30 participants who used the peptide blend found in Night Shift Deep Sleep Facial Mask

Ingredients

Water/Aqua, C10-18 Triglycerides, Glycerin, Octyldodecanol, Cetyl Alcohol, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Candelilla/Jojoba/Rice Bran Polyglyceryl-3 Esters, Glyceryl Stearate, Copper Heptapeptide-14 Pantothenate, Heptapeptide-15 Palmitate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Onopordum Acanthium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Hibiscus Abelmoschus Extract, Rosa Canina (Rosehip) Fruit Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Silybum Marianum (Blessed Thistle) Ethyl Ester, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance (Parfum), Carboxymethyl Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Alcohol, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Butylene Glycol, Phenethyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Squalane, Lactic Acid/Glycolic Acid Copolymer, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Dextran, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate


Night Shift is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Julep product I have been using this for about 2 months and it is my favorite product so far. I have spent way too much money on products from La Mer, GOOP, and many more, but Night Shift is now my go to. It actually works, the quality is high, and my skin looks so great in the morning. Big thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Great for Oily Skin So after many years of trying to dry out and treat my oily, acne prone skin with acne or oil targeted products, I figured out that the harsh drying products were actually making my skin more oily and making it break out. When I started using more moisturizing products like night shift and the cleansing oil, my skin looked so much better. I don't even use any products to target acne anymore because I figured out they were making my skin red, sensitive, and break out more. I definitely recommend trying julep's line of products if you have problem skin. You may be surprised to find out that your skin isn't that problematic when you're using gentle, moisturizing products too!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Face breaks out I do not have sensitive skin nor a sensitivity to strong frangrances. That said, everytime I have tried this lotion I wake up with tiny pimples on my normally clear but slightly dry skin. Also, while a pleasant scent, the fragrance in this is obnoxiously strong. Lastly, it is heavy and greasy. I would not buy this again or recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skincare I've used; better than Rx I used to need an Rx prescription acne cream, but the combination of this and the rosehip oil has basically eliminated my need for that, or other harsh and drying OTC creams. My skin is so much healthier and the tone is even because I only get a few bumps that heal on their own in a few days, and that never turn into full-blown zits that you'd normally end up popping and having to deal with an acne scar afterward. I've tried a ton of skincare products (and rarely write reviews), and for my combination, sensitive, very pale skin tone, the Night Shift mask and Boost Your Radiance rosehip oil are by far the best products I've ever used.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Korean Skincare I am using this nightly, as directed. It goes on nicely, you don't need to use a lot - so great coverage - and I rinse it off in the am before I start my morning Korean Skincare cleaning with the oil and sponge, followed by the "All you Need" moisturizer! I really like this line so far. I'll update as time goes on - maybe even add a picture or two!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing, creamy, smells nice This is a great product and my first of Julep's. I have combination skin on the dry side, and in the winter I always have a hard time keeping my face moisturized. I've had this product for almost a year and a half, using at least once per week, and I still feel like there's half the bottle left. It moisturizes well and I'd recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels nice I love that I can put it on and forget it. I'm a mom so its nice to get some facial time in, even though its when I'm sleeping! Also, I've noticed that this un-healed pimple I have on my face is slowly fading away since I started using Julep products...the skin oils especially! I have a very greasy nose but this doesn't cause my face to break out! Nice!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I have not used enough to really form an opinion! I like that you sleep with it on. No mess in the morning.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mask Have only tried it once and it's amazing. I will definitely rebuy.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate results for me! I have been using this every night! I can see a difference already. I use a simplehuman make up mirror which is 10x magnify and after I wash this off my face is so much smoother in the morning!!!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In just two days!!!! I got this as a gift from a company I work for on Saturday. I had some bad pimples which is rear for me. I tried to remove the pimples naturally because I stopped using products on my face, but I decided to try this. Today is Wednesday I can see a huge improvement, so I will definitely recommend this My face feels more fresh, and my pimples, and dark spot are not ask much as it was.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I am on my second tube of Night Shift. This stuff is truly amazing. It also last a very long time since you only need a very little bit. Trust me on this, especially if you are layering it over another moisturizer. It leaves me skin feeling so much firmer and smooth. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot live without Night Shift Since the first time I tried this, it was a match made in heaven. I cannot do without this. The way it makes your skin feel is amazing. The softness, plumpness, and hydration it provides makes this a must have for me.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Let me start off by saying that I am extremely lazy when it comes to skin care. I wash my face in the morning, put on a light moisturizer, and that's that. If I wear makeup, 95% of the time I will sleep in it. I've got combination skin that is sensitive to change and gets really dry during winter to the point of being visibly ashy even on my light/medium skin. Having had problems with (deep) moisturizers causing pimples, I was worried about this stuff, but I’ve used it enough now without incident which makes me really happy and confident enough to actually write a review. You immediately feel and see a difference in your skin after one use. My skin feels soft and smooth and looks refreshed the next morning. There isn't a weird film feeling at all, which is something I feel with a lot of moisturizers, and that is a big deal to me. I usually put less than a pea-sized amount on immediately after taking a shower at night maybe 2-3 times a week. It feels like it would clog your pores when you first put it on, but that feeling goes away after a minute (unless it's particularly humid wherever you are, it will last longer, but will go away eventually.) My skin looks brighter. The dryness I feel and sometimes see when I wake up is nearly non-existent.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Soft Skin... Seriously I can't even tell you how soft and smooth your face is going to be after using this mask! I consider my skin to be soft already, but it was noticeably softer after just the first use. I've done a couple of masks in the past, so I expected this mask to have some sort of coloring. It's actually clear, so you don't have to worry about it staining your pillowcase. I see that a lot of reviewers have used this each night. I only use it once a week and I actually don't use it at night anymore. I sleep on my sides and found that the product would be completely gone on the sides of my face by morning, but there would still be a thin layer right down the middle of my face. So now I use it on the weekend for about 4 to 8 hours when I'm doing things around the house. It's also thin enough to wear out, if you wanted. I would suggest a thinner layer than usual if you choose to go out with it on so it'll look like a dewy glow instead it being noticeable that you have a product on your face. I'm currently not using the mask, as I've come down with the most random case of adult acne (I've never had acne-prone skin before). Julep doesn't test its beauty products to ensure they are non-comedogenic (i.e. won't clog your pores), so I've been instructed by my dermatologist not to use this or any other products that aren't specifically labeled as non-comedogenic until we can find a way to control the acne. This is the only reason why I have given this product 4 stars instead of 5. But I've read some reviews that are making me rethink my routine. It would be nice if Julep tested its existing beauty products to see if they are non-comedogenic and created future beauty products that are non-comedogenic for those of us with acne or other skin issues. I absolutely love Julep's beauty products, but they will not be approved for use by a dermatologist until it says non-comedogenic.... so please reconsider!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too much fragrance :( I was so excited to try this out during the winter but I couldn't even last one night -- it smells like I just sprayed perfume directly on my face before bed, and I had to wash it off immediately. I'm sure it would have felt nice, but because the scent was giving me headaches, it is of no use to me. It would have been much more usable if no fragrance was added.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Didn't get it at first, as it's pretty thick, but after trying it for a few nights, i realized it's absolutely amazing. You wake up with soft skin and it shows, even after rinsing it off. Had never used "masks" during the night, but this is very lightweight, not really a mask, that feels fresh and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called miracle cream This stuff is amazing ! It makes my skin feel brand new
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5-star for oily t-zone 2star for rest of face I've had this for over a week now, and I love that it goes on so smoothly and I can barely tell it's there. However, I got some nasty cheek acne where I've never had it before, I think because this mask is pretty powerful and was too harsh on that part of my face. However, it's great for my nose!!! I'll continue to use it on my t-zone, but please make sure you moisturize immediately after rinsing in the morning! Would recommend for some friends, and not for others, soooo unsure of what to put there.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Smooth I've been using this for about a month now and it makes my skin so incredibly soft and smooth! I suffer from terribly dry skin in the winter, and this is just the TLC it needs. I often use it on my hands as well as my face/neck, and it works like a dream, and for such a low price compared to other night creams/masks!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for a year! Works on sensitive skin. I've been using the same bottle for a couple years. I put it on at night, give it 5-10 mins to dry, go to sleep, wake up in the morning and rinse off. I LOVE how it makes my face feel. I have sensitive, redness-prone, combination skin. While it doesn't do anything to decrease the redness of pimples or acne spots, it certainly didn't create any additional redness. I haven't broken out or had any problems with this mask. Also, a little goes a long way! You don't have to put the mask over your whole face. It dries but isn't uncomfortable at all, is fine to sleep in, and hasn't messed up my cotton pillowcases.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sensitive skin I love this product for my face, chest and neck. I could tell a difference after a few uses, would absolutely recommend and have ordered a second bottle.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Makes my skin feel great! Plus I have super sensitive skin that breaks out from even hypoallergenic products & this caused me no problems either!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I received this in my most recent Maven box and adore it. I have been struggling with really dry skin on my face for years. I hope this helps!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't ever stop carrying this! I have sensitive, blotchy, oily skin. I was a little apprehensive about this because it is rather thick, but i couldn't have been more pleased with it. It feels heavy when you first put it on, but it absorbs nicely over night and left my skin so nice and smooth and not greasy at all. It hasn't caused any breakouts or irritation. This is the first product I've ever felt excited enough about to leave a review about.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Avoid the eye area! Must avoid the eye area - which they don't tell you in advance. So it's not a multi-tasker, but it's OK. I probably won't buy it again.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for overnight I like how moisturizing this is. I have other overnight moisture masks but this is the best and I can notice a difference in the morning.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I've been using this for a little over a month and have been so pleased. I live in a very dry climate and also just turned 50! My skin looks so much fresher in the morning. I notice a difference when I forget to use it. I've also started using the Love Your Bare Face cleansing oil. I'm telling you, this is an amazing duo. I can't imagine I will ever use anything else. My skin is softer, more supple and the fine lines less noticeable. I love it.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very moisturizing but my skin had a reaction to it I really wanted to love this product but had to stop using it because it was causing me to get bumps all over my face. I have this problem with certain products so there must be an ingredient in them that I am allergic to. I think the problem is that it blocks my pours. I am going to try it on my neck and see what happens as it is very creamy and left my facing feeling very soft in spots where it didn't have a reaction. So I would recommend it to people with dry skin that don't get clogged pours from skin products.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft not Heavy Goes on smooth and doesn't feel greasy or heavy. I'm in love.
Date published: 2016-05-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_3495, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep