Julep

Blakely

Bombshell Finish: Chrome/Metallic

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# 11-01-00013-N

Availability: In stock

$14

  • Purple Green Molten Nail Polish
  • Thumbnail Dollop of Purple Green Molten Nail Polish
  • Thumbnail Swatch of Purple Green Molten Nail Polish
  • Thumbnail Swatch of Purple Green Molten Nail Polish

Quick Overview

Color Description
Purple and Green Molten

What it is

Color description: Purple and Green Molten


A fast-drying, long-lasting nail polish powered by breakthrough Oxygen Technology that makes nails healthy and more beautiful at the same time. Our proprietary 5-free, vegan-friendly formula also includes strengthening Hexanal and antioxidant green coffee extract.


0.27 fl oz, 8 mL


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Dries ultra fast & allows 30% more oxygen to permeate the nail bed than other nail polish
  • Reveals stronger, harder & more conditioned nails in just two weeks (reported by 95% of women in an independent trial)
  • Extends the life of your manicure or pedicure

Ingredients

Julep nail polish is 5-free and vegan-friendly. We steer clear of formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, DBP, camphor, and animal ingredients or byproducts.


Ingredients for Blakely (Bombshell): Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Acrylates Copolymer, Ultramarines (CI 77007), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Silica, Benzophenone-1, Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate, Black 2 (CI 77266), Hexanal.

Purple Green Molten Nail Polish

We love it with...


Blakely - Bombshell is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stunning This came in my monthly box and it is absolutely gorgeous, I had so many people ask me what the color was. I love it !!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect Compliments! This is an AMAZING color -sometimes it's purple-shimmer, other times it's green-shimmer... Either way, it's definitely a color that I've gotten A LOT of compliments on! Great for the fall - I usually wear lighter neutrals, but this was a great choice for something "different"
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I thought From the reviews I was really excited to see get this! But I was a bit underwhelmed by it. It's more of a weird greenish-purple than a purple/green shifting polish. I am surprised so many people love this polish I was rather disappointed
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful polish Looks like a gray base with a purple/green shift, nice formula, long lasting. My only complaint is this is the same color as Becky with a different finish
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite one in the drawer! After two years of owning this polish I pulled it out of the drawer again (I go through phases of polish love/hate). I can't believe I don't have a bigger bottle! It's still perfect with not even a hint of separation. It self levels well. It's opaque in one coat. Once it dries it doesn't chip and seems rock hard (I put it on top of my fake gel nails because my real nails stink.) It doesn't take too long to dry and it doesn't smudge easily either. (My nails are still in the smudge zone as I type fearlessly.) I love the color as well. Lots of compliments! I should own every single shifting shade they make.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Design, Long-Lasting Sometimes it looks like a dark-very dark green, sometimes it's deep purple, and sometimes it's both. I'm pretty rough on my hands [fingers especially], yet it hasn't been easy to chip this polish. Very easy to touch up if you want to lengthen wear time. One of my favorite [if not my favorite] Julep color.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Julep polishes are the best!! I love Julep's nail polishes. They are true to bottle on color. Last long , very little chipping. And the colors are amazing .
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous ! This is the first time with Julep and the colors are amazing! Will be back again for more.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colorS! This nail polish is really unique! I remember I watched an online video on YouTube that showed how to mix different nail polish colors using a sponge but with this nail polish you don't have to, because you can see multiple colors on your nails as you apply it. (grey, green, blue and pink). I just got it for $2 on Julep holiday sale and I love it.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blakely polish I am currently wearing this polish and it provides great coverage with just 1 coat unlike other chrome finish polish that normally take 2 or 3 coats. I will never buy anything but julep anymore.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blakely I really like this polish. It changes between hues of green, purple, and blue. It's amazing!!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesmerizing Color Combo I love the color combination in this duochrome; the hue looks completely, gorgeously different depending on the angle. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know why I waited so long I'm not sure why I waited so long to add this color to my polish collection. But I am not disappointed by the color pay off or the formula. It's not like any of my other lacquers, and I'm thankful for that because I've got quite a collection. This color makes the rebel in me want to come out. All I need is a leather jacket and some killer shoes. :D This could easily be a 1 coater, but I did it with 2 coats. Have fun painting!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants to know where I got it This has a wonderful chameleon finish and I have had several people ask me where I got it.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! Absolutely love this color! It's even better paired with Kat as a topcoat!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite polish yet I love Blakely! My favorite so far. Long lasting. Pars well with Orbital Eye-shadow in Borealis.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Got this in my July box. LOVE this color! So pretty
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is such a fun beautiful color!!! I actually use to have something similar when I was younger that I used as a go to and was very sad when I ran out. I am so excited to have such a great color in such a great quality formula. I love the way it changes in the light and it's sparkle. I'm so excited :)
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of my first purchase from you guys my purchase arrived in a reasonable amount of time. I wish the color I ordered had more green in it.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Color as Becky I decided to order Blakely because I like that color. I the past I received Becky in a monthly box. Becky is labeled as silk finish but the color is identical to Blakely. It is super easy to turn satin finish to shiny with a top coat. Now I have two polishes that are the same. I feel like I wasted my money and precious cabinet space. I would only recommend it if you don't own Becky.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I love the color and it goes on smoothly in two coats! I have tried other colors from Julep and some colors were runny and inconsistent, but this one was a good one :)
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic color probably one of my alltime favs from julep. i need backups of it. it applys nicely
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Fun color! Very cool with used in nail art. I think the chameleon type colors look best OK longer nails. They seem to pop more.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty Had to see what all the hype say about. I really like it. I decided to glam it up a bit... So I'm showing Blakely with Joelle on the tips ... Bergen with Joelle on top. Just having some Maven fun!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oh no, gave it away! Love iridescent materials...friend schmoozed this one off me when I received my box...looks very cool on her, so now I MUST reorder ASAP, before it goes! Haven't tried it yet, so can't give it five stars (will it have smooth texture?).
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun polish! People don't understand when I say its a green/ purple polish butt hat is exactly what it is. Very cool effect and goes on well.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, Unique Color My first Julep purchase other than the monthly box and I am in love with this color! A perfect dark color and so unique, looks different whenever the light hits it! Beautiful!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense color I love the idea of this color, and on someone with a darker skin tone it would look amazing, but it was way too intense against my fair skin.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color! Got this as an add-on in my first Maven box.  It is just as described.  It really looks great out in the sun.  It goes from a greenish to a purplish color depending on the angle.  Received lots of compliments on this one.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The polish that started my love for Julep. I bought this polish at Sephora because it looked like a Japanese beetle. Iridescent colors are my absolute favorite, and this is the closest to that "Japanese beetle" look I have been searching for. It's what made me fall in love with Julep.
Date published: 2014-04-02
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_5605, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep