Julep

Blakely

Bombshell Finish: Chrome/Metallic

Mavens enjoy free shipping and 20% off all purchases on julep.com.

Sound good?

Become a Maven.

SKU# 11-01-00013-N

Availability: In stock

$14

  • Purple Green Molten Nail Polish
  • Thumbnail Dollop of Purple Green Molten Nail Polish
  • Thumbnail Swatch of Purple Green Molten Nail Polish
  • Thumbnail Swatch of Purple Green Molten Nail Polish

Quick Overview

Color Description
Purple and Green Molten

What it is

Color description: Purple and Green Molten


A fast-drying, long-lasting nail polish powered by breakthrough Oxygen Technology that makes nails healthy and more beautiful at the same time. Our proprietary 5-free, vegan-friendly formula also includes strengthening Hexanal and antioxidant green coffee extract.


0.27 fl oz, 8 mL


Make it yours, make it fun. BRAVE PRETTY

Why we love it

  • Dries ultra fast & allows 30% more oxygen to permeate the nail bed than other nail polish
  • Reveals stronger, harder & more conditioned nails in just two weeks (reported by 95% of women in an independent trial)
  • Extends the life of your manicure or pedicure

Ingredients

Julep nail polish is 5-free and vegan-friendly. We steer clear of formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, DBP, camphor, and animal ingredients or byproducts.


Ingredients for Blakely (Bombshell): Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Acrylates Copolymer, Ultramarines (CI 77007), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Silica, Benzophenone-1, Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate, Black 2 (CI 77266), Hexanal.

Purple Green Molten Nail Polish

We love it with...


Blakely - Bombshell is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants to know where I got it This has a wonderful chameleon finish and I have had several people ask me where I got it.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest lasting Julep purchase so far! Blakely lasts and lasts!  It has the same holographic effect pictured for me (not sure why others felt differently).  Green to purple in the light, even photographs differently each time!  Worth every penny.  
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, Unique Color My first Julep purchase other than the monthly box and I am in love with this color! A perfect dark color and so unique, looks different whenever the light hits it! Beautiful!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Duo Chrome A distinct duo chrome that shifts from green to gray to purple.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful polish Looks like a gray base with a purple/green shift, nice formula, long lasting. My only complaint is this is the same color as Becky with a different finish
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite one in the drawer! After two years of owning this polish I pulled it out of the drawer again (I go through phases of polish love/hate). I can't believe I don't have a bigger bottle! It's still perfect with not even a hint of separation. It self levels well. It's opaque in one coat. Once it dries it doesn't chip and seems rock hard (I put it on top of my fake gel nails because my real nails stink.) It doesn't take too long to dry and it doesn't smudge easily either. (My nails are still in the smudge zone as I type fearlessly.) I love the color as well. Lots of compliments! I should own every single shifting shade they make.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Design, Long-Lasting Sometimes it looks like a dark-very dark green, sometimes it's deep purple, and sometimes it's both. I'm pretty rough on my hands [fingers especially], yet it hasn't been easy to chip this polish. Very easy to touch up if you want to lengthen wear time. One of my favorite [if not my favorite] Julep color.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Color as Becky I decided to order Blakely because I like that color. I the past I received Becky in a monthly box. Becky is labeled as silk finish but the color is identical to Blakely. It is super easy to turn satin finish to shiny with a top coat. Now I have two polishes that are the same. I feel like I wasted my money and precious cabinet space. I would only recommend it if you don't own Becky.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackley I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this color and I was surprised that I am now moving it into position ONE of all my almost 100 bottles.  The color is a dark purple, almost black and holographic which I adore! I wore it to mass, yes my husband thought it wasn't too appropriate for the Abby, but I wore it anyway because it matches my dresses that are purple or dark grey and I wore the dark grey one last night.  I had so many women checking out my nails, at the pastry desserts after the ceremony, that I felt like a hand model!  It was really fun to get so much attention.  
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Newest Love!! I just recieved my first julep nail polish and I am so in love with Blakely!!! The different colors that reflect are so pretty. the application went so smoothly and evenly and the brush is nice too. this polish color is so pretty i dont ever want to run out of it!! so glad I have joined in on being a julep maven!!! 
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I'm surprised to see the other reviewer say that she didn't see any duochrome in her mani. I would even call this a multi-chrome. Depending on the light it flashes dark frosty blue, violet, greenish, and even copper. Sitting in my office with low natural sunlight right now it's dark blue. In low artificial light it's coppery, and in full sunlight it flashes between green and violet depending on the position of your hands. I LOVE duochromes like this, and this is definitely a new favorite of mine!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this color!!!! I got this in my last Maven box, and fell in love with it before I even put it on! It reminds me of an oil spill! I love how it flashes between purple and green...it's one of the most unique polishes I've ever had! I get compliments constantly on it. The coverage is amazing, too. I'm going on week 2 since I used it, and still no chips - it simply looks perfect! I'm probably going to stock up on this, and hoard it, in case it gets discontinued! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!! Ty, Julep!!!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color! Got this as an add-on in my first Maven box.  It is just as described.  It really looks great out in the sun.  It goes from a greenish to a purplish color depending on the angle.  Received lots of compliments on this one.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing holographic color love this color! I just became a maven and chose this polish as an add-on, I love how the metallic finish has hints of different colors when it catches the light. Polish goes on smoothly and covers your nails uniformly without streaking.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice While applying this last night in my dimly lit room, I was disappointed because I didn't see any color shift whatsoever. It just looked like a deep gunmetal. I was, however, impressed with the application in that it applied like liquid metal. It was really nice to work with - a bit thicker than I prefer, but the ease of control more than made up for that. I loved the metal-y finish so much that I secretly prayed that the polish would stay on my nails without chipping for at LEAST two weeks:). I was pleasantly surprised to see the color shift in the daylight this morning. There wasn't a bit of sunlight touching my fingers, but you could clearly see the purple to green to gunmetal shifts. I am in nail polish heaven, hopefully for the next two weeks:). 
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed.. I got this as an add-on for my July box, and from the pictures I was really excited to see it in person!  Sadly, I was a bit underwhelmed by what I got.  It looks more like a steely, dark purple on my nails than a green/purple color shift, and no matter what light I look at them in, this doesn't change.  It's still an interesting polish, but I wouldn't get it again.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, unique color! I get compliments on this color all the time, it's even more complex than it appears on the swatch and in the bottle, lots of lovely green and gold highlight. The formula is very forgiving - easy to get even coverage in one coat, and dries quickly. A+, I get compliments and questions about where to buy it all the time!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun polish! People don't understand when I say its a green/ purple polish butt hat is exactly what it is. Very cool effect and goes on well.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gunmetal Iridescence Blakely looks like a black pearl or the rainbow that a drop of oil makes on the surface of a puddle. Color shifts green to violet and all the colors in between. Great coverage, fast drying, perfect texture. What is not to love?
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense color I love the idea of this color, and on someone with a darker skin tone it would look amazing, but it was way too intense against my fair skin.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oh no, gave it away! Love iridescent materials...friend schmoozed this one off me when I received my box...looks very cool on her, so now I MUST reorder ASAP, before it goes! Haven't tried it yet, so can't give it five stars (will it have smooth texture?).
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too similar to Angela for me. Blakely was the only add-on I decided on to go with my July box, and to be honest I kind of regret picking it up. Blakely doesn't look as nice in person as it did online, and I feel like I already own a similar colour. At the right angle you can pick up the duochrome sheen of dull silver and purple and green (though in general it just looks purple) and even though it isn't my cup of tea it applied really well (fully opaque in two coats) In motion and my swatches Blakely and Angela look completely different from each other, but in the right light they seem kind of interchangeable. :/ In general you can tell that Blakely is more purple/green where Angela is turquoise, but you can't tell that from looking at them head-on in real life. Maybe I would like it more if I hadn't gotten it in the same box as Angela.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous, did not want another shade of black This reminds me of Angela. The shades look similar in the bottle and they both come out freakin black!!!! It doesn't look anything like the photo. This is the second time I have been extremely disappointed in their nail color
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful color and finish Love this color so much cause it reminds me of the kind of iridescent look you see in oil slicks when they're wet. Gorgeous and long lasting. On day 5 and barely have any chipping when with other nail polishes they'd be long gone by now.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good colour, bad chips I love the colour--it's a true holo with shifting greys, greens, and purples. My major malfunction is that it chips really easily--haven't had this experience with other Julep products, so it feels like it's just this one. I wouldn't recommend against buying it, but bear in mind it's a three-day-polish.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprised Color Changes I bought the Blakely Bombshell nail color because I wanted something very different then my typical nail color shades. The Blakely Bombshell did not disappoint. I love how the color changes from purple to green and maybe a little silver and blue shades as well. Thank you for something different.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stunning This came in my monthly box and it is absolutely gorgeous, I had so many people ask me what the color was. I love it !!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect Compliments! This is an AMAZING color -sometimes it's purple-shimmer, other times it's green-shimmer... Either way, it's definitely a color that I've gotten A LOT of compliments on! Great for the fall - I usually wear lighter neutrals, but this was a great choice for something "different"
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I thought From the reviews I was really excited to see get this! But I was a bit underwhelmed by it. It's more of a weird greenish-purple than a purple/green shifting polish. I am surprised so many people love this polish I was rather disappointed
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Julep polishes are the best!! I love Julep's nail polishes. They are true to bottle on color. Last long , very little chipping. And the colors are amazing .
Date published: 2016-01-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_5605, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_julep